Examplepictures of DNA-Structures

Prof. Dr. Stephan Grill receives the 2015 Sackler Prize in Biophysics endowed with US$ 50.000


With this prize, Stephan Grill is honored for excellent research in the field of mesoscopic physics of cell structure and dynamics. He receives this award for his outstanding contributions to the physics of intracellular actomyosin networks and the discovery of the mechanism of chiral morphogenesis. The Raymond and Beverly Sackler International Prize for Biophysics was established through the generosity of Dr. Raymond and Mrs. Beverly Sackler at Tel Aviv University in Israel. Professor Grill will receive the prize in person at Tel Aviv University on December 15 this year.

Further information: https://english.tau.ac.il/sackler_prize_in_biophysics

Press Release

Photo: © Katrin Boes, MPI-CBG

To the top of this page.